Our Time is Short, But Theirs is Shorter: A Brief Update

I started a new job last week, or maybe the week before last (I barely know what day it is right now), and it is quite literally taking up nearly every single bit of my time, and will likely continue to do so for the next week, at least. For the first time in several days, I have time to write something substantial, but I’m sitting here staring at the light without good brain happenings with which to form proper thoughts. I wish I was qualified to do something for money besides cook. But anyway, I wanted to put something up, since I’m still getting anywhere between 5 and 25 views per day (still mostly re: “thrash metal ballads”, interestingly enough), and I don’t want to give the impression that I am no longer updating the blog.

Is there a point? Fuck if I know. But here are some songs I recall having heard in the haze and fog that has been the past two or so weeks…

This is the best song COC did with Pepper Keenan on vocals. I’ll fistfight you about this if you want. Just kidding, I don’t want to fight anyone. The song is tight as fuck, though.

Maybe the best grindcore song title ever (not including many of Putnam’s own song titles, of course).

Fuck yes, Dark Angel!

I love Brutal Truth so, so much.

I don’t actually remember which Carcass song I heard, but I know it was from 1988’s completely awesome and utterly disgusting Reek of Putrefaction, and this is one of my favorites.

Dave Mustaine is clearly never going to shut up, but Megadeth albums #2-4 will always be unfuckingtouchable.

I’m so glad I swiped my brother’s Sacred Reich tape all those years ago, and I’m also glad I stopped being scared of this song.

Iron Fucking Maiden rules every fucking thing, forfuckingever.

I can’t think anymore, so I’m gonna wrap this up. I have ideas for future posts, and hopefully I’ll have time sooner rather than later to explore those ideas. Until that day comes, stay heavy, friends, and remember to not be a dick.

Tell Me What You Think:

