The Number of the Views

Woe to you, oh Earth and Sea: Stay Heavy reached 666 views yesterday afternoon.  It’s a silly thing, yes, but it’s also kind of awesome. I was unable to post anything when I noticed, and the number has gone up a few since then, but I wanted to commemorate the milestone with a couple of songs.

The first one is obvious.  Iron Maiden rules the entire world, and this song, almost as old as me (I was in kindergarten when it was born), is still one of my favorites.

 

The second one is maybe less obvious to most people.  I’ve written a tiny bit about Brujeria before, and I don’t have time to get into them too much right now, but they are fucking badass.  “Seis Seis Seis” originally appeared on the band’s first EP, ¡Demoniaco! (1990), which was only released on vinyl and is long out of print, but it can also be found on their 1993 full-length debut, Matando Gueros, (which is my favorite album of theirs), and the 2001 compilation Mextrimist! Greatest Hits.  Each version is actually slightly different from the others, so I’ma include all of them here.  If you like death metal, grindcore, or deathgrind (but not necessarily metalcore), and you have a sense of humor, I wholeheartedly recommend Brujeria.

From ¡Demoniaco!

 

From Matando Gueros

 

From Mextrimist! Greatest Hits

 

That’ll do, pig.

Here’s to 666 more views.  Keep on staying heavy, heavy people.

 

One thought on “The Number of the Views

Tell Me What You Think:

