Thrash Thursday is Apparently Never Gonna Happen Properly

I’m feeling completely, totally, and utterly uninspired today.  I listened to Overkill’s Taking Over (1987) on my drive down to Bedford to visit my friend’s bookstore, and I listened to Nuclear Assault’s Handle With Care (1989) on the way back home, trying to get in the mood to write something super-awesome for Thrash Thursday, but all I can get my brain to focus on is baseball.  Check back tomorrow; maybe I’ll have something amazing to say.  In the meantime, I learned yesterday that the first Anthrax album turns 30 this month.  You should give that a listen.

Happy birthday, Fistful of Metal.  Your 30th year is already better than mine was.

Until next time, folks, stay fucking heavy.  Always.

Tell Me What You Think:

